[NEWS] Winners in the 3rd Philippine K-pop Awards

MANILA, Philippines – The 3rd Philippine K-pop Awards ceremony was held recently in conjunction with the staging of the 3rd Philippine K-pop Convention at the Megatent in Pasig City.

The awards recognized outstanding K-pop artists through votes by fans via Globe Telecom.

Super Junior’s “Mr. Simple” was awarded as the Album of the Year. Other nominees were 2NE1’s “To Anyone,” BEAST’s “Fiction and Fact,” Big Bang’s “Big Bang Special Edition,” Kim Hyun Joong’s “Breakdown,” and TVXQ’s “Keep Your Head Down.”

Continue reading


[NEWS] Kim Jaejoong hailed “Hottest Male Idol” for the 2nd time at the 3rd Philippine KPOP Awards

CassPH accepting the award on behalf of Kim Jaejoong at the 3rd Philippine Kpop Convention.

The KJJ fever is still boiling hot among the Filipino KPOP community as Kim Jaejoong wins once again as the “Hottest Male Idol” for the second time in a row at the 3rd Annual Philippine KPOP Awards on December 30, 2011 at the Megatent, Ortigas.

Continue reading

3rd Philippine K-pop Convention set in December

The poster for the 3rd Philippine K-pop Convention (Photo courtesy of Philippine K-pop Con Facebook page)

MANILA, Philippines – The biggest K-pop event of the year happens in December with the holding of the 3rd Philippine K-pop Convention.

The event is organized by the Philippine K-pop Committee and Filipino fan clubs.

The 3rd Philippine K-pop Convention will be held on Dec. 30 at The Megatent in Ortigas.

About 60 fan clubs and 50 concessionaires in the Philippines will participate in the convention. Among the activities during the event are the K-pop Dance Battle Year 3 and K-pop Kosplay.

In addition, organizers will be holding the 3rd Philippine K-pop Awards to recognize the most popular K-pop artists in the Philippines.

The nominees are:

Rookie of the Year – A Pink, B1A4, Block B, Boyfriend, Girl’s Day, Infinite

Hottest Male Artist –Nichkhun of 2PM, T.O.P of Big Bang, Jay Park, Kim Jaejoong of JYJ, Kim Hyun Joong, Siwon of Super Junior

Hottest Female Artist –Sandara Park of 2NE1, Hyuna of 4Minute, Nana of After School, Yuri of Girls Generation, Hara of KARA and Hyorin of Sistar

Male Group of the Year – 2PM, BEAST, Big Bang, CNBlue, Super Junior and TVXQ

Female Group of the Year – 2NE1, Girls Generation, After School, KARA, Miss A and Sistar

Song of the Year – 2NE1’s “Lonely,” BEAST’s “Fiction,” Kim Hyun Joong’s “Breakdown,” Sistar 19’s “Ma Boy,” Super Junior’s “Mr. Simple,” and TVXQ’s “Keep Your Head Down”

Album of the Year – 2NE1’s “To Anyone,” BEAST’s “Fiction and Fact,” Big Bang’s “Big Bang Special Edition,” Kim Hyun Joong’s “Breakdown,” Super Junior’s “Mr. Simple,” and TVXQ’s “Keep Your Head Down”

In addition, fans can vote for K-pop Fan Club of the Year.

The nominated fan clubs are:

2NE1 Philippines

2Oneday Philippines

4Men Philippines

4minute Philippines

A Pink Philippines

Afterschool Philippines

Airen Philippines

B1A4 Philippines

BEAST Philippines

BEG Love Philippines

Big Bang Philippines

Block B Philippines

Boa Philippines

Boice Philippines

Boyfriend Philippines

Cassiopeia Philippines

CO-ED Philippines

Dal Shabet Philippines

Dalmatian Philippines

Davichi Philippines

Double B21 Philippines

Epik High Philippines

FCUZ Philippines

FTTS Philippines

G.Na Philippines

Girl’s Day Philippines

Girls’ Generation Philippines

GP Basic Philippines

Infinite Philippines

JayEffect Philippines

Kara Philippines

Lee Hyori Philippines

MBLAQ Philippines

Miss A Philippines

N-Train Philippines

Nine Muses Philippines

Oh Wonbin Philippines

Perfxtion Philippines

Primadonna Philippines

Rainbow Philippines

Se7en Philippines

Secret Time Philippines

Shinee World Philippines

Shinhwa Philippines

Sistar Philippines

SJ United Philippines

Supernova Philippines

T-Ara Philippines

Teentop Philippines

The Boss Philippines

Triple S Philippines

U Kiss Me Philippines

Wonderful Philippines

X-Five Philippines

ZEA Philippines

Source & Credit: Manila Bulletin + @Jonah_writer
Shared By